Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

crs16 Offline
#1 Posted : Friday, September 02, 2011 6:35:23 PM(UTC)
crs16

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 4/1/2007(UTC)
Posts: 20

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Can I not use the hide contours to hide the slits on a fold? I hate those slits. But I've tried the hide contours button and the slits on the folds are not selectable in hide contours.

Very confused. Thanks for any help you can give me!

Cindy
Narelle Offline
#2 Posted : Friday, September 02, 2011 6:38:47 PM(UTC)
Narelle

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 9/26/2006(UTC)
Posts: 10,673
Australia
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Thanks: 1973 times
Was thanked: 7593 time(s) in 3543 post(s)
Originally Posted by: crs16 Go to Quoted Post
Can I not use the hide contours to hide the slits on a fold? I hate those slits. But I've tried the hide contours button and the slits on the folds are not selectable in hide contours.

Very confused. Thanks for any help you can give me!

Cindy


Which cartridge and shape are you using?
crs16 Offline
#3 Posted : Saturday, September 03, 2011 2:37:58 PM(UTC)
crs16

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 4/1/2007(UTC)
Posts: 20

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
I tried using several carts:

Art Philosophy
Wedding
TBB&M


Every item containing the slits for the fold that I try, the slits disappear in the hide contours layer. So they aren't selectable.

Are there carts where the hide contours on the slits for a folding edge works?

Thanks!
Cindy
crs16 Offline
#4 Posted : Sunday, September 04, 2011 4:11:26 PM(UTC)
crs16

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 4/1/2007(UTC)
Posts: 20

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Anyone?

I have tried several pillow boxes, and cards, and such and the slits for the fold line are never selectable in the hide contours window.

Does this actually work in CCR for any carts?

The good news is that I can actually cut now. BigGrin

Cindy
Narelle Offline
#5 Posted : Sunday, September 04, 2011 4:34:27 PM(UTC)
Narelle

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 9/26/2006(UTC)
Posts: 10,673
Australia
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Thanks: 1973 times
Was thanked: 7593 time(s) in 3543 post(s)
Originally Posted by: crs16 Go to Quoted Post
Anyone?

I have tried several pillow boxes, and cards, and such and the slits for the fold line are never selectable in the hide contours window.

Does this actually work in CCR for any carts?

The good news is that I can actually cut now. BigGrin

Cindy


It would appear not. I'm not fond of the slits either. I'm not sure why we can do it in Design Studio but not CCR.

You could try welding another copy of the design directly on top of the original. That may get rid of them.
crs16 Offline
#6 Posted : Sunday, September 04, 2011 4:42:24 PM(UTC)
crs16

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 4/1/2007(UTC)
Posts: 20

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Narelle Go to Quoted Post
It would appear not. I'm not fond of the slits either. I'm not sure why we can do it in Design Studio but not CCR.

You could try welding another copy of the design directly on top of the original. That may get rid of them.


I did manage to do it by pasting another copy on top of a copy and offsetting just a bit, but that has to be a glitch. It should be able to do it.

Minor glitch I guess.
 1 user thanked crs16 for this useful post.
Narelle on 9/4/2011(UTC)
mallorym Offline
#7 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2011 11:20:10 AM(UTC)
mallorym

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered, Cricut Community Moderator
Joined: 9/22/2010(UTC)
Posts: 298
United States

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 338 time(s) in 120 post(s)
Originally Posted by: crs16 Go to Quoted Post
I did manage to do it by pasting another copy on top of a copy and offsetting just a bit, but that has to be a glitch. It should be able to do it.

Minor glitch I guess.



Thanks ladies. Definitely a bug!
 1 user thanked mallorym for this useful post.
Narelle on 9/6/2011(UTC)
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF | YAF © 2003-2014, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.374 seconds.
nebo-cricut-01