Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

scrapbookingforfun Offline
#1 Posted : Saturday, June 18, 2011 3:01:17 PM(UTC)
scrapbookingforfun

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 1/23/2007(UTC)
Posts: 12
Location: Salem Oregon

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 1 post(s)
[img=http://shelley-scrapbookingforfun.blogspot.com/2011/06/hubbys-fathers-day-card.htmlFirst card using the craftroom

Hi everyone! I finally got through a whole project in the Craftroom using my Imagine and though I would share it!! All the details are on my blog :)
Shelley

Edited by user Saturday, June 18, 2011 3:04:38 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

File Attachment(s):
DPC1.jpg (1,196kb) downloaded 180 time(s).
LuvMyCricut Offline
#2 Posted : Saturday, June 18, 2011 5:50:50 PM(UTC)
LuvMyCricut

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/29/2008(UTC)
Posts: 653
Location: Heath, Texas

Thanks: 51 times
Was thanked: 464 time(s) in 199 post(s)
Wow that came out great. I can't get my Imagine to cut with the craft room.
Chertem Offline
#3 Posted : Sunday, June 19, 2011 1:46:39 AM(UTC)
Chertem

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 4/18/2011(UTC)
Posts: 14
Location: Port Elizabeth - South Africa

Thanks: 1 times
How were you able to use the Cricut Craft Room and Imagine together.
I have been waiting with such anticipation for this service to be available to me.
Please please help me.
Thanks
CherConfused
CatherineBullard Offline
#4 Posted : Sunday, June 19, 2011 6:27:38 AM(UTC)
CatherineBullard

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/9/2008(UTC)
Posts: 2

Thats nice ,just wish I could get in.Bored
Sheree Offline
#5 Posted : Sunday, June 19, 2011 6:49:52 AM(UTC)
Sheree

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 11/4/2007(UTC)
Posts: 440
Location: Down Under Australia NSW Hunter Valley

Thanks: 4 times
Was thanked: 86 time(s) in 69 post(s)
I got invited weeks ago and still can't get in...I have an E...Sheree (Downunder)Angry
MommyofChina Offline
#6 Posted : Sunday, June 19, 2011 12:57:26 PM(UTC)
MommyofChina

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 6/3/2008(UTC)
Posts: 29
Location: Texas

Thanks: 3 times
Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
I've still not received invite. Waiting, waiting, waiting
Khrista Offline
#7 Posted : Monday, June 20, 2011 7:00:33 PM(UTC)
Khrista

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 5/12/2010(UTC)
Posts: 5,343
United States
Location: Southwest Washington State

Thanks: 1437 times
Was thanked: 2490 time(s) in 1389 post(s)
Originally Posted by: LuvMyCricut Go to Quoted Post
Wow that came out great. I can't get my Imagine to cut with the craft room.



I'm not alone! yeahh!!! I can't get mine to cut or print. Just send to the machine, recognize the cartridge is in there and then it just cycles to the main menu. Seems so odd that it works for some and not others. You'd think it would be fairly consistent on it's kinks. Maybe I should try with my Mac just for curiousity.

Khrista
Khrista Offline
#8 Posted : Monday, June 20, 2011 7:02:02 PM(UTC)
Khrista

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 5/12/2010(UTC)
Posts: 5,343
United States
Location: Southwest Washington State

Thanks: 1437 times
Was thanked: 2490 time(s) in 1389 post(s)
Originally Posted by: scrapbookingforfun Go to Quoted Post
[img=http://shelley-scrapbookingforfun.blogspot.com/2011/06/hubbys-fathers-day-card.htmlFirst card using the craftroom

Hi everyone! I finally got through a whole project in the Craftroom using my Imagine and though I would share it!! All the details are on my blog :)
Shelley



Love the realistic looking grass. I haven't played too much with the Snapshot cartridges (least that's what it looks like maybe).. very cool. :)
PeggyBenoit Offline
#9 Posted : Tuesday, June 21, 2011 6:30:12 AM(UTC)
PeggyBenoit

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 5/28/2011(UTC)
Posts: 23

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 2 post(s)
I was under the impression that CCR would not work with Imagine. I'm still waiting to use it for my E2! So frustating.

Mad
CricketCMV Offline
#10 Posted : Tuesday, June 21, 2011 3:42:48 PM(UTC)
CricketCMV

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Registered, Circle Member
Joined: 2/21/2009(UTC)
Posts: 14,096
Location: Illinois

Thanks: 16800 times
Was thanked: 7566 time(s) in 4432 post(s)
Originally Posted by: PeggyBenoit Go to Quoted Post
I was under the impression that CCR would not work with Imagine. I'm still waiting to use it for my E2! So frustating.

Mad


Peggy - I thought a few weeks ago they said it works with all the machines now. What did I miss?

Can you go into CCR (with your Imagine turned on before you go into CCR) and when you get into CCR, go to the "HELP" menu at the top to see if you need to install DRIVERS for your Imagine? We had to do that for the Expression about a week ago. I didn't know we might have to do that; but, I just happened to go there one day (I was so frustrated about something I was trying to do), and there was a sub-menu telling me I needed to update my drivers, which I did, and then CCR worked for me, once again. It had been working for me, then it wouldn't, and that's when I found I needed to update the drivers.

It's so frustrating that you have to figure out every step by yourself. You would think when PC knows we need to add drivers (to the BETA TESTERS) that we would be on an email list and they would say "you all need to update your drivers"!!!!!

After I did that and went back out of CCR and went back in, it then gave me a message that I had to SYNC my Expression, which I did. It CUT after that (because I was CUTTING a month or so ago and then all of a sudden before I left for a fifteen-day vacation, we were unable to CUT (around Memorial Day) When I came back home to get back on CCR, that's when I decided to go to the HELP menu.

I am able to CUT again; however, I can't CUT two layers (from two cartridges) on one project. So, I am doing a work-around and making a new title for every image I want to work with from one cartridge (until I try two at some point after a "fix"). FRUSTRATING, to say the least!

Char

Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF | YAF © 2003-2014, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 1.009 seconds.
nebo-cricut-03