Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

HollyHudspeth Offline
#1 Posted : Thursday, June 16, 2011 7:45:11 PM(UTC)
HollyHudspeth

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 9/2/2008(UTC)
Posts: 731
Location: Ronda NC

Thanks: 8 times
Was thanked: 529 time(s) in 309 post(s)
I put it to the test tonight. This was on the imagine.

Log in = no issues

Multiple cartridges (2 cricut cartridges and an imagine for coloring) = no problems

Multiple layers = no problems

Moving images around = no problems

View = just as it was on the mat

Printed and cut!!!!!!!

Calibration = right on target!


I just put a birthday card together using multiple carts in only 20 minutes.

Can they have a Woohoo!!!!
 3 users thanked HollyHudspeth for this useful post.
COWStamper on 6/16/2011(UTC), nayscats on 6/17/2011(UTC), nellie27 on 6/20/2011(UTC)
KathyRoscoe Offline
#2 Posted : Friday, June 17, 2011 2:47:31 AM(UTC)
KathyRoscoe

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/6/2008(UTC)
Posts: 1,132
Location: Louisiana

Thanks: 45 times
Was thanked: 313 time(s) in 248 post(s)
Congratulations! I will give it another try too.
Chiquetta Offline
#3 Posted : Friday, June 17, 2011 5:08:36 AM(UTC)
Chiquetta

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/1/2008(UTC)
Posts: 119
Location: Maryland

Thanks: 11 times
Was thanked: 29 time(s) in 25 post(s)
Does that mean you were able to use a non imagine cart to layer. Say like Mickey Mouse or something like that. That is what I have been wondering about. If you can layer non imagine carts and print and cut on the imagine. Also if you change the color on imagine carts do you lose the details?


Thanks
Chiquetta
BlissfulBags Offline
#4 Posted : Friday, June 17, 2011 7:32:40 AM(UTC)
BlissfulBags

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 5/13/2011(UTC)
Posts: 18
Location: Massachusetts

Thanks: 6 times
Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 4 post(s)
I couldn't get it to cut yesterday. Do you HAVE to do the firmware update in order for it to cut? (I'm using an Expression, not an Imagine).

TIA,
Jen
HollyHudspeth Offline
#5 Posted : Friday, June 17, 2011 2:57:46 PM(UTC)
HollyHudspeth

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 9/2/2008(UTC)
Posts: 731
Location: Ronda NC

Thanks: 8 times
Was thanked: 529 time(s) in 309 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Chiquetta Go to Quoted Post
Does that mean you were able to use a non imagine cart to layer. Say like Mickey Mouse or something like that. That is what I have been wondering about. If you can layer non imagine carts and print and cut on the imagine. Also if you change the color on imagine carts do you lose the details?


Thanks
Chiquetta



Yes, I used George and Country life on separate layters ...and Elise! I printed and cut. I have not tried just to cut on the Imagine yet. Not sure I will though. I would send that the e2
HollyHudspeth Offline
#6 Posted : Friday, June 17, 2011 2:59:21 PM(UTC)
HollyHudspeth

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 9/2/2008(UTC)
Posts: 731
Location: Ronda NC

Thanks: 8 times
Was thanked: 529 time(s) in 309 post(s)
Originally Posted by: BlissfulBags Go to Quoted Post
I couldn't get it to cut yesterday. Do you HAVE to do the firmware update in order for it to cut? (I'm using an Expression, not an Imagine).

TIA,
Jen


I think you would need the firmware update on any machine trying to use it. There is an update for the expressio. HAve you done the Cricut Sync yet?

I have not done a firmware update in almost two weeks. So if you did one then, you should be ok.
JanFrost1 Offline
#7 Posted : Friday, June 17, 2011 8:16:28 PM(UTC)
JanFrost1

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 6/17/2011(UTC)
Posts: 2

How did you get into the Craft Room? I tried but it seems to have blocked me?
BlissfulBags Offline
#8 Posted : Wednesday, June 22, 2011 7:58:52 AM(UTC)
BlissfulBags

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 5/13/2011(UTC)
Posts: 18
Location: Massachusetts

Thanks: 6 times
Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 4 post(s)
Originally Posted by: HollyHudspeth Go to Quoted Post
I think you would need the firmware update on any machine trying to use it. There is an update for the expressio. HAve you done the Cricut Sync yet?

I have not done a firmware update in almost two weeks. So if you did one then, you should be ok.


I really don't want to update my firmware...I've got another program that may be compromised if I do. I guess I'll have to live without the Craftroom, so be it ;)

Oh, and my Cricut Sync isn't working at all.

Edited by user Wednesday, June 22, 2011 7:59:51 AM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

HollyHudspeth Offline
#9 Posted : Wednesday, June 29, 2011 4:35:38 PM(UTC)
HollyHudspeth

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 9/2/2008(UTC)
Posts: 731
Location: Ronda NC

Thanks: 8 times
Was thanked: 529 time(s) in 309 post(s)
Originally Posted by: BlissfulBags Go to Quoted Post
I really don't want to update my firmware...I've got another program that may be compromised if I do. I guess I'll have to live without the Craftroom, so be it ;)

Oh, and my Cricut Sync isn't working at all.



What is up with that. Have you downloaded updates to the Cricut Sync?
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF | YAF © 2003-2014, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.655 seconds.
nebo-cricut-03