Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

PRprincess Offline
#1 Posted : Monday, May 23, 2011 8:17:06 PM(UTC)
PRprincess

Groups: Registered

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
[b][color=violet]Hi everyone on the MB! I'm Marina and I just ordered a Cricut Create and Gypsy bundle from HSN yesterday and can not wait to get them!! I am totally new to doing any kind of crafts. I bet I will get the hang of crafting very quickly because I know I have the potential to do well with it. I made my own wedding invites and that came out a huge success, so this should be a breeze to pick up. What are some easy projects that I could practice on first when I get my Cricut and as a newbie, I know that there are other items i'm going to need to craft with but I have no idea what those would be. Suggestions or tips would be greatly appreciated. I'm hoping to become a regular on the MB and share all the projects I work on. Talk to you all soon!

MarinaCool
sweetpea1030 Offline
#2 Posted : Monday, May 23, 2011 8:56:53 PM(UTC)
sweetpea1030

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Registered, Circle Member

Was thanked: 1604 time(s) in 1019 post(s)
Welcome to the MB and the world of Cricuting, PRprincess.

When you receive your machine, the cart that comes with it will have a project to get you started. Beyond that, there's plenty of enabling -- encouraging right here on the MB. Look through the listing of the different forums and pop in and see what other circuteers are doing. If you look at the bottom of the posts several members have a link to their blogs. The official cricut blog was put up just last week. Excellent place to get started. There are some amazing designers for cricut that posts on the blog.

YouTube is also a good source of videos and project ideas. Just type in Cricut or Cricut Create and you're on you way to a neverending source of enabling -- encouraging. Laugh