Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

AyhanYanbul Offline
#1 Posted : Saturday, April 16, 2011 8:21:01 AM(UTC)
AyhanYanbul

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 4/15/2011(UTC)
Posts: 4

Hi, i live in Turkey, My wife has bought a Cricut machine about a month ago from England. It shipped a month ago and it arrived me today. I paid about 300 dolar custom taxes. And waited for custom process about 7 hours at airport. My wife waited that machine so long for have it. But she so sad now, because her new cricut machine not working. I opened box, i was setup it what your dvd say, press power button it is not working. I make a video for see my problem. Please watch video and reply me why this machine do that? Im so sad for my wife's disappointment. Please help...

http://www.vimeo.com/22450610

Crying

Edited by user Saturday, April 16, 2011 8:21:44 AM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Sherri Kay Offline
#2 Posted : Saturday, April 16, 2011 8:32:09 AM(UTC)
Sherri Kay

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 1/9/2010(UTC)
Posts: 6,538
United States
Location: Minnesota

Thanks: 415 times
Was thanked: 2306 time(s) in 2064 post(s)
I feel so bad for your wife. You definitely need to contact ProvoCraft and they will replace it.
AyhanYanbul Offline
#3 Posted : Saturday, April 16, 2011 8:44:08 AM(UTC)
AyhanYanbul

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 4/15/2011(UTC)
Posts: 4


Thanks for reply
I have sent an email to support mail and write a message on facebook fan page but nobody reply my mail and message from cricut . Crying

http://www.facebook.com/...36&uid=299457271433#!/topic.php?uid=299457271433&topic=15272

gcmcevoy Offline
#4 Posted : Saturday, April 16, 2011 9:42:34 AM(UTC)
gcmcevoy

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 7/8/2010(UTC)
Posts: 3,291
United States
Location: New Jersey

Thanks: 532 times
Was thanked: 702 time(s) in 607 post(s)
Sorry for your problem. I know it may not be easy but I think your best bet is to call Provo Craft . I know it will be a hard thing to do for you but you already have a bit of money invested in this machine. What about the company in England where you bought it? See if they can do anything for you. Good Luck!
Narelle Offline
#5 Posted : Saturday, April 16, 2011 6:06:06 PM(UTC)
Narelle

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 9/26/2006(UTC)
Posts: 10,655
Australia
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Thanks: 1967 times
Was thanked: 7567 time(s) in 3531 post(s)
Do you use the same power wattage in Turkey as the US? You may need a power adaptor.
sunflowerbug Offline
#6 Posted : Saturday, April 16, 2011 6:57:35 PM(UTC)
sunflowerbug

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 1/5/2009(UTC)
Posts: 1,073
Location: Close to golf balls and squirrels

Thanks: 71 times
Was thanked: 173 time(s) in 150 post(s)
I see the blade trying to move but can't. Did you remove the cardboard from inside? They pack the machine so nothing can get knocked around. Please keep trying PC and here also for help.
VickieMoore1 Offline
#7 Posted : Saturday, April 16, 2011 9:01:50 PM(UTC)
VickieMoore1

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/10/2009(UTC)
Posts: 28

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 3 post(s)
Call provocraft, they will help you figure something out...sounds like faulty wiring!! Maybe they will possibly give u a prepaid shipping box if you ask nicely?
AyhanYanbul Offline
#8 Posted : Sunday, April 17, 2011 2:54:07 AM(UTC)
AyhanYanbul

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 4/15/2011(UTC)
Posts: 4

Yes i removed cardboard. I use same adapter on my external disk. It is working.

Turkey use different power wattage from Usa. If my problem is power wattage what will i do?. Im waiting Provocraft's reply. I mailed again to them.
Narelle Offline
#9 Posted : Sunday, April 17, 2011 4:05:33 AM(UTC)
Narelle

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 9/26/2006(UTC)
Posts: 10,655
Australia
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Thanks: 1967 times
Was thanked: 7567 time(s) in 3531 post(s)
Originally Posted by: AyhanYanbul Go to Quoted Post
Yes i removed cardboard. I use same adapter on my external disk. It is working.

Turkey use different power wattage from Usa. If my problem is power wattage what will i do?. Im waiting Provocraft's reply. I mailed again to them.


It may take a while to get a reply to your email. I will send your details to someone in Provocraft and ask them to help you out as soon as possible.

 1 user thanked Narelle for this useful post.
LibertyLyn on 5/9/2011(UTC)
AyhanYanbul Offline
#10 Posted : Sunday, April 17, 2011 1:11:29 PM(UTC)
AyhanYanbul

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 4/15/2011(UTC)
Posts: 4

Thank you very much
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF | YAF © 2003-2014, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.564 seconds.
nebo-cricut-01