Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

TinaLipscomb Offline
#1 Posted : Sunday, March 27, 2011 7:01:37 PM(UTC)
TinaLipscomb

Groups: Registered

I just started using my Cricut Cake today. The machine works perfectly! I'm just having trouble with the fondant!
In addition to being new to Cricut, I'm new to fondant decorating. I've tried two recipes that have cut jagged, as though the machine is sort of pushing it around. This has happened on every combination of pressure and speed, especially when the design is input at a smaller size!
I know gum paste might cut better, but no one in my family is terribly fond of it!
Has anyone found a a recipe or method for cutting fondant with the Cricut Cake?

Thank you! Blushing

Edited by user Sunday, March 27, 2011 7:21:44 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Narelle Offline
#2 Posted : Sunday, March 27, 2011 7:07:34 PM(UTC)
Narelle

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Australia

Was thanked: 7611 time(s) in 3550 post(s)
First a disclaimer.... I don't have a Cricut Cake.....

But, I have seen one in operation and I thought you needed to freeze the fondant before you cut it.

I'm sure you'll get a lot of better answers from the ladies who do have a cake but I wanted to let you know about the FREE Online Cricut Cake class that Provocraft are putting on. Just book into a class that suits you. You'll be sent an email before the class to tell you how to access it.

Here's the link to the info: http://www.cricut.com/

Edited by user Sunday, March 27, 2011 7:08:06 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

TinaLipscomb Offline
#3 Posted : Sunday, March 27, 2011 7:18:09 PM(UTC)
TinaLipscomb

Thank you!
I'm trying freezing right now, but I've also realized the fondant I'm trying to cut might be just a tad too thick. We'll see.
GayleWheaton1 Offline
#4 Posted : Thursday, April 14, 2011 6:34:26 PM(UTC)
GayleWheaton1