Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

Regina Offline
#1 Posted : Monday, January 24, 2011 10:26:56 PM(UTC)
Regina

Groups: Registered

Was thanked: 12 time(s) in 12 post(s)
Laugh Hi! My name is Regina and I am a Cricut newbie. I have actually had it since before Thanksgiving, but have only used it for my daughter's homework projects (she is in an art school). I have the Cricut Personal model, Two jukeboxes (a total of 9 cartridges) and the cricut design studio software pack as well as the tool kit. (One of the jukeboxes and 4 of the cartridges are in shipment to me.)

So, I was playing around with the design studio software tonight and realized that it didn't have all of the cartridges that I have listed in the drop down menu. I tried the option to try and see if there was a software update, but it was unable to connect to the website to check. So my question is this, how do I get the new cartridges to work with the software?

I have played around with the software a little, no where near enough to know how to really use it well. I am sure I will be posting about later on. Blushing

So, I guess my biggest question right now is how to get the software to recognize the new cartridges? I know that is probably a stupid question, but I did warn you that I was a newbie, right?

Thanks so much for any help you can provide!

~Regina
Luvskrapin2 Offline
#2 Posted : Monday, January 24, 2011 10:46:03 PM(UTC)
Luvskrapin2

Was thanked: 72 time(s) in 56 post(s)
If you downloaded design studio from the cd then go to this link and do what it says! It basically says to uninstall your design studio and then install the one that they have the button for on there! http://www.cricut.com/cds/Update.aspx

Then after that scroll down the page and install the last font package and it should install all of the cartridges that you don't have! I hope this helps! Smile