Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

Justina1218 Offline
#1 Posted : Friday, January 14, 2011 9:36:40 PM(UTC)
Justina1218

Groups: Registered

Was thanked: 38 time(s) in 30 post(s)
Ok I am going to admit I am a newbie. Blushing I have the Expression, Imagine & Cake but I don't really know how to use the machines. Also have the Gypsy & DS but I am lost. But what I need to know is what are your essentials to make layouts, cards, etc. I don't want to go out & buy stuff I won't use, what are your can't live without items?? Even if it's just something like adhesives. I need all you advance crafters help. I am in the trial & error stages of doing stuff but would rather just ask ya'll. Thanks in advance!!!! I appreciate all comments & advice!!!
paperblossoms Offline
#2 Posted : Friday, January 14, 2011 9:57:54 PM(UTC)
paperblossoms

Was thanked: 88 time(s) in 35 post(s)
My biggest piece of advice is to really try to find what you love product wise the most. For me it's stamps, flowers, ribbon and die cuts. I really love looking at pattern paper but don't use it as much as the above.

So, to supply essentials adhesive is big. I love my ATG 715 gun. It's a bit of an investment at first but 12 rolls of adhesive last me way over 6 months and I craft almost everyday.

Paper trimmer. Huge must have. I got the Making Memories self sharpening one. It works well...I'm sure there are better ones out there but hey, for $25 (with a coupon) I'm happy with it:)

Cardstock in colors YOU love. Because if you love it you will use it.

A pair of ribbon/fabric only scissors and a pair of paper only scissors.

For all the stamping I do, Copic markers, Prisma color pencils, Memento ink and a good stamp scrubber.

Those are the basics I can think of for now! HTH!
 1 user thanked paperblossoms for this useful post.
Justina1218 on 1/14/2011(UTC)
Justina1218 Offline