Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

TammyKersey Offline
#1 Posted : Friday, December 31, 2010 9:35:52 AM(UTC)
TammyKersey

Groups: Registered

I just purchased the small Cricut from a friend but she didn't have the George and Basic Shapes cartridge. Is there anyway to get this? I am new at this and not sure how to even work it yet and I don't want to spend the money on a new cartridge yet.
PreciousWolf13 Offline
#2 Posted : Friday, December 31, 2010 9:58:08 AM(UTC)
PreciousWolf13

I'm not sure how to get those cartridges...but thought I'd mention there are a ton of stores having good sales today on cartridges. You might be able to find a cartridge for $20 to get you started and give you an idea how the Cricut works. One cartridge was all it took for me to be hooked and now I have 30. If you have a Roberts Arts and Crafts in your area I know they have some great sales going on today. Happy scrappin'!
LindaGull Offline
#3 Posted : Friday, December 31, 2010 10:27:38 AM(UTC)
LindaGull

Was thanked: 25 time(s) in 25 post(s)
Is there any store online having good sales on the cartridges?
PreciousWolf13 Offline
#4 Posted : Friday, December 31, 2010 10:49:00 AM(UTC)
PreciousWolf13

LindaGull wrote:
Is there any store online having good sales on the cartridges?

Looks like Joann's is ( www.joann.com ) having a few, but their prices always seem to be higher than some other places. I love Roberts but for some reason they don't put have as great of sales online as they do in store. I've never bought from this site, www.ohmycrafts.com, but I've seen lots of posts on here from other people about it. I just checked and they appear to be having some good sales today too!
CristinaS Offline
#5 Posted : Friday, December 31, 2010 5:47:39 PM(UTC)
CristinaS

United States