Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

muddymom Offline
#1 Posted : Monday, December 27, 2010 3:41:11 PM(UTC)
muddymom

Groups: Registered

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Hi all,
I am totally new to Cricut machines, and I am totally confused. My husband gave me a little cricut for Christmas, but I am afraid to open the box because I am not sure if it is the one that I wanted. I can't find a comparison chart for the different machines. I don't mind the smaller size, I don't think I would need huge letters, etc. Most of what I do is card making. I really want to be certain that it cuts vinyl though. Can anyone give me a break down of the differences between the four different machines and why one is better than another. I was thinking of the expression, mainly because I haven't had good luck with my past HP printers so I didn't want to deal with the ink issues, but maybe the difference is worth it. HELP!!!
VinDeeLoo Offline
#2 Posted : Monday, December 27, 2010 3:43:58 PM(UTC)
VinDeeLoo

Was thanked: 11 time(s) in 11 post(s)
Imagine is the one that prints. You can get pens to that go in like your blade that draws you design, but it does not color it like he Imagine. I am pretty sure the Baby Bug, Create and (I know) Expression cut vinyl. I think the only difference between those three is size.
 1 user thanked VinDeeLoo for this useful post.
muddymom on 12/27/2010(UTC)
MamaC2 Offline
#3 Posted : Tuesday, December 28, 2010 5:13:39 AM(UTC)
MamaC2

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Registered, Circle Member

Was thanked: 3512 time(s) in 1755 post(s)
Original Personal Cutter is a small Cricut that is limited in what it can do, but you can cut vinyl. You can upgrade this cutter with your Gypsy and it will cut using the G features when the G is attached. You are limited to the 6x12 mat. I purchased this machine in January 2008