Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

CarolS Offline
#1 Posted : Tuesday, October 19, 2010 11:30:30 PM(UTC)
CarolS

Groups: Registered
United States

Was thanked: 102 time(s) in 50 post(s)
First off PC needs to come out with clearer instructions on how to do these updates and Sync. I am not a novice to these type of things and had issues trying to get the Gypsy to recognize the Imagine.

I first updated the Imagine and it went smoothly.

I then updated the Gypsy but for some reason I kept getting errors earlier in the day in trying to get it installed and updated. Later in the day it finally said it had updated.

Now the fun part came in trying to get the Gypsy to recognized the Imagine. It kept telling me it was not connected and if it was to power the Imagine down, and restart it, and do an update from the Gypsy but still could not get it to recognize the Imagine and also check the cord to make sure it was plugged in right.

UNFORTUNATELY there were no written documents that you had to do more than the usual as we would with trying to update firmware, content and version and reason it would not work.

Someone told me to "touch cut on gypsy", then "touch load mat" on gypsy and load a mat in the Imagine and a Sync screen would show up on the Imagine and then "push mat with slight pressure while touching go on the Gypsy".

THAT DID NOT WORK! Anyway where the heck did this information come from that this is what is going to sync your Imagine with your Gypsy? It did not tell us to do that when we attempted to do those two updates.

I don't get stressed up over small stuff like this so I walked away from it and starting talking to the Lord and I felt impressed to remove the Gypsy Sync from my computer and download it again which I did. But before I did download it I also rebooted my system so if there were any bad files regarding the Gypsy Sync it would not be left behind.