Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

ASimpson Offline
#1 Posted : Tuesday, October 19, 2010 1:16:47 AM(UTC)
ASimpson

Groups: Registered

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Hi, this is my second post (I think I introduced myself, If not, my name is Annette and I am very new to this).

Anyway, I am having a Spa part for my 49th Birthday on Saturday night and I would like to give my guests a gift bag when they leave, but I would like to make it. Could anyone give me some suggestions on what I could make that would be impressive.

Please, Please, Please, I would so appreciate the help, and I know that this is really short notice :-) I also have to bake the cake and decorate it (I`m a cake decorator), plus cupcakes and appies ......... OK now I`m starting to freak out a little LOL.

Thank you so much in advance,
Annette
 1 user thanked ASimpson for this useful post.
BRITMCKENZIE on 10/24/2010(UTC)
Celery Offline
#2 Posted : Tuesday, October 19, 2010 1:26:53 AM(UTC)
Celery

Canada

Was thanked: 20 time(s) in 17 post(s)
Hey,

you will be fine... take a big deep breathe and relax.. now get busy!! lol Hope you have a excellent spa party and 49th bday!!

I make gift bags.. I dont have a cart yet that makes gift bags so I buy the plain brown ones or coloured ones from walmart, or any store like that, and I cover the fron (and sometimes the back) in paper and then decorate it like I would a card, with a theme, paper, cartridge cuts.... ribbons.. whatever you want. If you have specific colours for your party, i would stick with those for your bags, I think this is a fabulous Idea!!!

Ive posted a few bags I have done in the past, one for bday another for engagment party, hope it gives you some inspirations!!!!BigGrin
File Attachment(s):
057.JPG (1,327kb) downloaded 32 time(s).
118.JPG (1,354kb) downloaded 21 time(s).
003.JPG (1,381kb) downloaded 21 time(s).