Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

Sandycrafts Offline
#1 Posted : Wednesday, February 19, 2014 11:22:36 PM(UTC)
Sandycrafts

Groups: Registered

My daughter bought me the Expression for Christmas. I'm still pretty new to all this, but am plugging along. I am having a total hip replacement in a couple weeks and my daughter is coming home from out of state for a few days to help me after I come home from the hospital so I am making her a plastic glass with her name and butterflies, which she loves, on it as a thank you for taking care of me and to show her what I am doing with my Christmas present!

I am making the butterfly from the New Arrival Cartridge and I can't figure out how to get the holes for his eyes and mouth. It shows him having cute little eyes and a smile, but I don't know how to get those to cut.

I tried using the Shadow button and also the Blackout button, but still it cut solid.

Truthfully, I don't even understand what the difference between those two buttons are.
They are both pretty much the exact same size, not like a shadow for a smaller letter. If anybody can help with that that answer, too, I would greatly appreciate it!!!

I did put a couple of butterflies on the glass already and then realized there were no eyes or smile. I have another question about putting the body of the butterfly on his wings, but I guess that is another question for another time. I fudged it myself for now!

If anyone can tell me how to get the eyes to cut out, and also what the difference between the Shadow and Blackout buttons are I will love you for it!!!!

Sandy

P.S. I tried looking under the topic of Cartridges under New Arrival but that is projects made with that cartridge or people looking to sell and buy so I thought I'd try this regular forum, too. Thanks!
Sherri Kay Offline
#2 Posted : Thursday, February 20, 2014 12:51:42 AM(UTC)
Sherri Kay

United States