Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

PatriciaVickers Offline
#1 Posted : Friday, October 01, 2010 10:39:42 AM(UTC)
PatriciaVickers

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 7/18/2009(UTC)
Posts: 4

So I turn my Expression on today and the LCD Screen is not working. What is going on? Does anyone know if there is a reset button or what a possible solution is?

Thanks
CarrieS Offline
#2 Posted : Saturday, October 02, 2010 9:23:33 PM(UTC)
CarrieS

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 1/11/2007(UTC)
Posts: 95
Location: St. Louis Missouri

Thanks: 8 times
Was thanked: 27 time(s) in 22 post(s)

the reset button is red button inside of the machine.
Doxieluv01 Offline
#3 Posted : Sunday, October 03, 2010 8:49:25 AM(UTC)
Doxieluv01

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 1/18/2007(UTC)
Posts: 9,716
Location: Sunny S. Florida

Thanks: 926 times
Was thanked: 2261 time(s) in 1788 post(s)
have you tried the reset instructions (not just the button but the scrolling the wheels and all that?)
PatriciaVickers Offline
#4 Posted : Sunday, October 03, 2010 11:37:09 AM(UTC)
PatriciaVickers

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 7/18/2009(UTC)
Posts: 4

Yes I have tried resetting with scrolling of the wheels and all. Still no LCD Screen.
PatriciaVickers Offline
#5 Posted : Monday, October 04, 2010 4:56:39 PM(UTC)
PatriciaVickers

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 7/18/2009(UTC)
Posts: 4

So does Provocraft ever have anyone working in Tech Support? Still no LCD Screen and I cannot get anyone to answer at Provcraft. I guess they do not stand behind thier products!
DebraFerreria Offline
#6 Posted : Friday, October 08, 2010 12:51:36 AM(UTC)
DebraFerreria

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/14/2008(UTC)
Posts: 1

So, I updated my DS and firmware, now my LCD screen won't work. I tried that red button inside but the blade housing hits that every time it returns so I don't think that is a reset. I used the speed and pressure wheels and turned them until they wouldn't turn. Only two people on this site have had this problem????? I sent an e-mail to support.......
TiffanyStewart1 Offline
#7 Posted : Monday, October 25, 2010 6:46:32 PM(UTC)
TiffanyStewart1

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 10/22/2010(UTC)
Posts: 13
Location: CT

Thanks: 12 times
Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 3 post(s)
I received my Expression on Saturday. It was working find and then Sunday I noticed the LCD screen is not showing a full screen where the size and pressure are located. I sent an email to Provo Craft support and I am waiting for a response. Did either of you receive a reply from support? I am thinking about reaching out to the store that I received it from to see if they will do an exchange for me.
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF | YAF © 2003-2014, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.731 seconds.
nebo-cricut-02