Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

MQuan Offline
#1 Posted : Sunday, April 07, 2013 3:57:52 PM(UTC)
MQuan

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 11/19/2008(UTC)
Posts: 9

Thanks: 22 times
[img]null[/img]Does anyone know if it is possible to cut items larger than the mat size? I wanted to cut a tree but the image is too wide. Is it possible to cut half the image and repeat for the other side? When I have tried, CCR says image is too large for the mat and it will skip the cut.
MQuan attached the following image(s):
ccr.JPG
Maxluv Online
#2 Posted : Sunday, April 07, 2013 4:43:24 PM(UTC)
Maxluv

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 12/27/2010(UTC)
Posts: 2,102
United States
Location: Baltimore MD

Thanks: 35 times
Was thanked: 455 time(s) in 344 post(s)
Which Cricut machine are you using?
 1 user thanked Maxluv for this useful post.
MQuan on 4/9/2013(UTC)
Narelle Online
#3 Posted : Sunday, April 07, 2013 5:19:22 PM(UTC)
Narelle

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 9/26/2006(UTC)
Posts: 10,662
Australia
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Thanks: 1970 times
Was thanked: 7572 time(s) in 3535 post(s)
Originally Posted by: MQuan Go to Quoted Post
[img]null[/img]Does anyone know if it is possible to cut items larger than the mat size? I wanted to cut a tree but the image is too wide. Is it possible to cut half the image and repeat for the other side? When I have tried, CCR says image is too large for the mat and it will skip the cut.


No you can't do that in CCR regardless of which Cricut you are using. Only the Gypsy or Design Studio allows you to cut partial images that have gone outside the cutting area of the mat.
 2 users thanked Narelle for this useful post.
Tina E on 4/9/2013(UTC), MQuan on 4/9/2013(UTC)
CricketCMV Offline
#4 Posted : Monday, April 08, 2013 10:32:42 AM(UTC)
CricketCMV

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Registered, Circle Member
Joined: 2/21/2009(UTC)
Posts: 14,120
Location: Illinois

Thanks: 16850 times
Was thanked: 7592 time(s) in 4445 post(s)
The reason Maxluv asked what machine you're using is because it looks like you have the MINI mat size selected on the picture you're showing.

You could at least have the tree 11-1/2" wide if you are using a CRICUT machine that supports a mat larger than the one you're showing here.

I believe the Expression and all later machines support the 12X12" mats and you have to select those mats by using the left menus (in CCR) and clicking on MACHINE and selecting the correct size of mat your machine can support and that you are using (to put into your machine). If you do have a machine that supports the bigger mats, you could also use a 12X24" mat (in the bigger CRICUTS) and make a TALLER tree that could still be 11-1/2" wide.

At least, I think this is why Maxluv asked the question.

Char
 1 user thanked CricketCMV for this useful post.
MQuan on 4/9/2013(UTC)
Narelle Online
#5 Posted : Tuesday, April 09, 2013 1:11:33 AM(UTC)
Narelle

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 9/26/2006(UTC)
Posts: 10,662
Australia
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Thanks: 1970 times
Was thanked: 7572 time(s) in 3535 post(s)
Originally Posted by: CricketCMV Go to Quoted Post
The reason Maxluv asked what machine you're using is because it looks like you have the MINI mat size selected on the picture you're showing.

You could at least have the tree 11-1/2" wide if you are using a CRICUT machine that supports a mat larger than the one you're showing here.

I believe the Expression and all later machines support the 12X12" mats and you have to select those mats by using the left menus (in CCR) and clicking on MACHINE and selecting the correct size of mat your machine can support and that you are using (to put into your machine). If you do have a machine that supports the bigger mats, you could also use a 12X24" mat (in the bigger CRICUTS) and make a TALLER tree that could still be 11-1/2" wide.

At least, I think this is why Maxluv asked the question.

Char


Looks like the 12x24" mat to me.
 1 user thanked Narelle for this useful post.
MQuan on 4/9/2013(UTC)
MQuan Offline
#6 Posted : Tuesday, April 09, 2013 6:23:03 AM(UTC)
MQuan

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 11/19/2008(UTC)
Posts: 9

Thanks: 22 times
Thanks All,
I am using the E2 and it is a 12x24 mat size. I had the Design Studio on my old computer, will it still work on the E2, if I can reinstall it?
CricketCMV Offline
#7 Posted : Tuesday, April 09, 2013 7:44:50 AM(UTC)
CricketCMV

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Registered, Circle Member
Joined: 2/21/2009(UTC)
Posts: 14,120
Location: Illinois

Thanks: 16850 times
Was thanked: 7592 time(s) in 4445 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Narelle Go to Quoted Post
Looks like the 12x24" mat to me.


That's so funny....it sure is. I didn't really look at it....it just looked pretty little on my screen! Thanks, Narelle.

So, just forget my post, everyone!

Char
 1 user thanked CricketCMV for this useful post.
MQuan on 4/12/2013(UTC)
Nips Offline
#8 Posted : Thursday, April 11, 2013 12:51:34 AM(UTC)
Nips

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 11/5/2007(UTC)
Posts: 4

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Design Studio should work with any cricut machine, I just looked at the program and it only has mat sizes it doesn't ask you to pick a machine. When you reinstall Design Studio you will have to register the product again, so you have to contact customer service to activate online or on the phone.
 1 user thanked Nips for this useful post.
MQuan on 4/12/2013(UTC)
Narelle Online
#9 Posted : Thursday, April 11, 2013 1:31:03 AM(UTC)
Narelle

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 9/26/2006(UTC)
Posts: 10,662
Australia
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Thanks: 1970 times
Was thanked: 7572 time(s) in 3535 post(s)
Originally Posted by: MQuan Go to Quoted Post
Thanks All,
I am using the E2 and it is a 12x24 mat size. I had the Design Studio on my old computer, will it still work on the E2, if I can reinstall it?


Originally Posted by: Nips Go to Quoted Post
Design Studio should work with any cricut machine, I just looked at the program and it only has mat sizes it doesn't ask you to pick a machine. When you reinstall Design Studio you will have to register the product again, so you have to contact customer service to activate online or on the phone.


Design Studio is not compatible with the E2, the Imagine or the Cricut Mini.

It only works with the Personal, Create and Expression. (And the two Cake machines.)
 1 user thanked Narelle for this useful post.
MQuan on 4/12/2013(UTC)
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF | YAF © 2003-2014, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.640 seconds.
nebo-cricut-02