Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

Jen~Jen~ Offline
#1 Posted : Friday, February 08, 2013 6:43:45 PM(UTC)
Jen~Jen~

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 7/23/2008(UTC)
Posts: 2

I am so excited to use CCR for the first time....HOWEVER I can't get it to cut. I am using a shape in the "craft room basics". When I follow all the steps to cut I get a message saying to insert cartridge, gypsy or design studio.
As I understood the basics come with CCR and I don't need any of those things as those images are included.
I am working on a Valentine project for my daughters classroom.
Any help would be wonderful!!!

Thanks.
Jen~
melodylanedesigns Offline
#2 Posted : Friday, February 08, 2013 7:12:02 PM(UTC)
melodylanedesigns

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 5/31/2011(UTC)
Posts: 2,320
Location: Kankakee IL

Thanks: 354 times
Was thanked: 1786 time(s) in 887 post(s)
does it say that on your machine or computer? Have you down loaded the Ccr on to your computer? Or are you just using the online version?

You need to download it to your computer and hook up your machine and it should say cut in top corner, you click that. You may need to update your machine?
Jen~Jen~ Offline
#3 Posted : Friday, February 08, 2013 9:00:18 PM(UTC)
Jen~Jen~

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 7/23/2008(UTC)
Posts: 2

I think I have done all the things mentioned. I downloaded it to my computer. When I did that it did the update. I click on the cut button in the upper right corner....it tells me to load the paper. Then I get the message on my Cricut...there is a box that says cutting with a circle type thing going in a circle. Like when something is loading.
CricketCMV Offline
#4 Posted : Friday, February 08, 2013 9:13:03 PM(UTC)
CricketCMV

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Registered, Circle Member
Joined: 2/21/2009(UTC)
Posts: 14,130
Location: Illinois

Thanks: 16872 times
Was thanked: 7600 time(s) in 4449 post(s)
Jen Jen - Try putting ANY catridge in your machine after you hit the first CUT button. I believe you have to use a cartridge......just not a cartridge of the same name as the FREE digital you're using.

Let us know if that works for you or if you need further help.

Char
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF | YAF © 2003-2014, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.312 seconds.
nebo-cricut-01