Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

marriedin79 Offline
#1 Posted : Tuesday, June 19, 2012 1:25:16 PM(UTC)
marriedin79

Groups: Registered

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
I am a teacher and can see some merit to purchasing one. I'm considering E2

Question 1: Let's say I have a word (third) and I want the letters to be 4 inches tall. About how long will it take to cut these letters on card stock?

Question 2: I was at JoAnn and Michael's today. Both stores only had the E2. The price was $199. Is that a good price?

Question 3: Is there any reason why I should buy one? BigGrin

Question 4: How do I justify it to my husband? LOL

Thanks!

Edited by user Tuesday, June 19, 2012 2:03:33 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Added more information

unregistered Offline
#2 Posted : Tuesday, June 19, 2012 1:41:19 PM(UTC)
unregistered

Was thanked: 171 time(s) in 125 post(s)
It would depend on what cartridge you were using, and the font on that cartridge...the more complex the design, the longer it takes.... but it is SO much fast than cutting by hand! And it looks very professional.

I have an Expression (not an E2) - but I don't know that cut time would be a lot different. I don't know that it would take much more than a minute to cut a word out.

One thing - you said cardstock - that is good. I don't think construction paper works very well, just due to its consistency. It sticks terribly to the mat. I do think some have laminated it and cut it though.

Don't forget about cutting vinyl - Oh you will love that! You can label things with vinyl.

1 user thanked unregistered for this useful post.
marriedin79 on 6/19/2012(UTC)
Larmabee Offline
#3 Posted : Tuesday, June 19, 2012 1:44:31 PM(UTC)
Larmabee

Canada

Was thanked: 371 time(s) in 290 post(s)