Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

LizEmerick Offline
#1 Posted : Monday, April 11, 2011 5:56:44 PM(UTC)
LizEmerick

Groups: Registered

I am new to all this, and am trying like heck to figure out the ladybug layering in the birthday bash cartridge. I don't understand all the cut outs. I'm sure it is easy, but please help me!
Nadia withglitteringeyes.blogspot.com Offline
#2 Posted : Monday, April 11, 2011 6:17:11 PM(UTC)
Nadia withglitteringeyes.blogspot.com

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Registered, Circle Member
United States

Was thanked: 12277 time(s) in 4981 post(s)
The first cut is the black one that will be on the bottom. <Ladybug>

The next cut is the light pink. It will be placed on top of the black layer. Main key with shift <Ladybg-s>

The next cut is the red. It will be placed on top of light pink. press the layer 1 key

The next cut is the orange squiggle. Save it to go on top of the '4'. press shift and the layer 1 key

The next cut is the '4'. press layer 2 (it goes to the left of the ladybug-- weird that it is not also cut in black but just glue to legs.

The final cut is the green box that is the bottom of the '4'. press shift and layer 2

I don't know if that helps. I tried to include everything I think of. If this doesn't answer it, just shout out and will try to look at it again.
 2 users thanked Nadia withglitteringeyes.blogspot.com for this useful post.
Narelle on 4/11/2011(UTC), Gramjak on 4/11/2011(UTC)
LizEmerick Offline
#3 Posted : Monday, April 11, 2011 7:40:08 PM(UTC)
LizEmerick