Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

JudyRedner Offline
#1 Posted : Thursday, February 03, 2011 9:38:08 AM(UTC)
JudyRedner

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 10/6/2009(UTC)
Posts: 1

I have one of the older cricut's. How do I duplicate cut on this machine to cut through heavier materials? (not repeat but cut in the same spot)Using higher pressure and no. 6 doesn't always work.
Narelle Offline
#2 Posted : Thursday, February 03, 2011 7:38:39 PM(UTC)
Narelle

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 9/26/2006(UTC)
Posts: 10,656
Australia
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Thanks: 1970 times
Was thanked: 7568 time(s) in 3532 post(s)
If it's the Cricut Personal there is no multi-cut.

But you can get the blade to go back to the original position so you can cut again. (Provided you didn't move your blade to a different spot on the mat to start with).

Do your first cut, the press LOAD PAPER. (NOT unload paper)

The blade will return to its original spot and you can press repeat last.
 1 user thanked Narelle for this useful post.
Geaux Girl on 2/3/2011(UTC)
LaGeorgiaPaperie Offline
#3 Posted : Monday, February 07, 2011 3:07:46 PM(UTC)
LaGeorgiaPaperie

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 8/2/2010(UTC)
Posts: 146
Location: Chicago

Thanks: 2 times
Was thanked: 44 time(s) in 33 post(s)
Before I got my E, I did a pictorial on how to do exactly that! You can see it here.

I hope that helps!!
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF | YAF © 2003-2014, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.333 seconds.
nebo-cricut-02