Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

AnnieO Offline
#1 Posted : Tuesday, January 25, 2011 11:23:35 AM(UTC)
AnnieO

Groups: Registered

I just purchased my expression before Christmas and haven't really played around much with it. I have made a couple cards but what do you use for envelopes? Are there carts that have envelopes on them?

I understand to weld the letters you need either a gypsy or design studio to do that....since I am just learning the expression machine, would you recommend that I wait to get one of these two? Which program would you recommend.

Last question, I like the look of embossing on paper, etc. I currently have the original Sizzix machine, can I use that to emboss or should I get something different?

Thanks, I am currently getting back into scrapbooking after several years...I have about 2 years to complete my son's scrapbook before he graduates.
VinDeeLoo Offline
#2 Posted : Tuesday, January 25, 2011 3:46:26 PM(UTC)
VinDeeLoo

Was thanked: 11 time(s) in 11 post(s)
AnnieO wrote:
I just purchased my expression before Christmas and haven't really played around much with it. I have made a couple cards but what do you use for envelopes? Are there carts that have envelopes on them?

I use my ScorPal to make envelopes. Yes there are carts with envelopes, but I am not sure which one.

Quote:
I understand to weld the letters you need either a gypsy or design studio to do that....since I am just learning the expression machine, would you recommend that I wait to get one of these two? Which program would you recommend.

I got a gypsy for Christmas when I got my E. I love it. I would say don't wait. You can do so much more with them.

Quote:
Last question, I like the look of embossing on paper, etc. I currently have the original Sizzix machine, can I use that to emboss or should I get something different?

Use what you have. You don't need to get something else.

Quote: