Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

#1 Posted : Sunday, January 02, 2011 5:22:43 PM(UTC)
--

Groups: Registered

Was thanked: 78 time(s) in 72 post(s)
I'm new to this whole cricut craze!!! AND I LOVE IT! But I have some questions, I was thinking about buying a gypsy, but want to know the ups and the downs of it to really determine if it's something I want to invest in! Any comments would be helpful!!BigGrin
Doxieluv01 Offline
#2 Posted : Sunday, January 02, 2011 6:19:47 PM(UTC)
Doxieluv01

Was thanked: 2261 time(s) in 1788 post(s)
I LOVE Wub my gypsy.

I had DS prior to getting a gypsy and used it all the time. Then when the prices of the Gypsy dropped dramatically I decided it was time to invest in one. I never use my cricut without using my gypsy.

I love being able to see what is going to cut before it cuts. I don't waste paper because I can see what size is cutting before it cuts.

I love being able to weld (create words from letters) as well as creating shapes not on existing cartridges. For example I needed a hot air ballon for a card and didn't have one a cart so I created one by "welding" basic shapes to create one

The gypsy has a group all function and a hide selected contour option which are awesome.

The hide selected contour allows you to take a cut that has several cuts in one and hide some of the shapes so that you can cut the layers in different colors. Like if you took the pregnant lady cut from New arrival

if you were to cut that shape directly from your cricut you would have to cut the cut 7 times in order to get the elements in different colors where as with the gypsy (and design studio) you can put the image on the mat 7 times hide all shapes leaving one of each shape on the mat and then cut each one in different colors all at once.

With the gypsy you link all of your carts to the gypsy and you never need to insert a cart into your machine.