Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

PattyGolden Offline
#1 Posted : Saturday, December 18, 2010 5:41:41 PM(UTC)
PattyGolden

Groups: Registered

Was thanked: 207 time(s) in 25 post(s)
ok, so i've been cricuting for a couple of years now (almost) and i've never used my machines without design studio. so i'm determined to learn (sitting in the same room as the family without the computer hooked up to the bug) . . .

i'm trying to make the cards on Winter Woodland (card feature). i made the poinsettia card just fine. i cut everything at 3" and it all lined up perfectly (i'm so proud!).

now i'm trying to do the holly leaf card. i cut the card at 3", but when i cut the holly leaves at 3", they are WAY TOO BIG. i double-checked that my real-size button wasn't on.

how do i know what size to cut the holly leaves so they will line up? i've tried 2 1/2" and 2" (baby bug, so 1/4" isn't an option) and neither of those work.

is there some magic you use when the layers aren't sized properly?

i checked on the old board on the winter woodland forum and there were no posts, so the answer was not there.

thanks!

Patty
Narelle Offline
#2 Posted : Sunday, December 19, 2010 3:19:25 AM(UTC)
Narelle

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Australia

Was thanked: 7567 time(s) in 3531 post(s)
Well, my first thought WAS real dial size! But if you've double checked, it can't be that.

I don't have that cart so I can't cut it directly from the cricut but I placed all the layers on the mat in DS and they all fit fine. (Unless I have real size checked then I get the huge leaves and berries).

Could you give it one more try after you turn your cricut off then back on again?
PattyGolden Offline
#3 Posted : Sunday, December 19, 2010 4:42:10 AM(UTC)
PattyGolden

Narelle (GirlfromOz) wrote: