Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

SharenJohnson Offline
#1 Posted : Tuesday, December 14, 2010 4:24:50 PM(UTC)
SharenJohnson

Groups: Registered

I am fairly new to the cricut system but am running into the same problem over and over again. I cannot seem to get good cuts on Glitter paper and textured card stock. It either rips while cutting or fails to cut clear threw I have done this so far changed the cutting blade changed the pressure changed the speed did single cuts and multi cuts I am at a loss as what to do and have ruined so much cardstock Oh I have also bought a new mat to see if that would help any suggestions
JoySikes Offline
#2 Posted : Tuesday, December 14, 2010 4:59:50 PM(UTC)
JoySikes

Was thanked: 3258 time(s) in 2043 post(s)
I hate to tell ya, but my Cricut doesnt like glitter paper either !! I stopped trying to cut it years ago...sorry!
Scrappy Tinman Offline
#3 Posted : Tuesday, December 14, 2010 5:12:16 PM(UTC)
Scrappy Tinman

Was thanked: 55 time(s) in 49 post(s)
Sometimes you can get the Cricut to cut glitter paper if you cut the wrong side. I mean put the glitter side to the sticky side of the mat. You have to be careful that it is an image that will flip, reverse, mirror image OR that is symmetric. I only do it when I must have the cricut make the cut be cause you have to reverse all the layers too.

Like I said it only works sometimes and I will usually use put glitter on the paper after I make the cut.
Amyao Offline
#4 Posted : Tuesday, December 14, 2010 5:26:52 PM(UTC)
Amyao

Was thanked: 40 time(s) in 29 post(s)
To cut glitter paper try this ~