Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

abrya7he Offline
#1 Posted : Tuesday, November 02, 2010 6:48:53 PM(UTC)
abrya7he

Groups: Registered

Huh Everyone is creating these beautiful projects with their Cricut. I'm new to the whole Cricut experience... I own an Expressions machine. My question is how do you create an image with colorful components?? Do you have to cut each image with all the different color paper you plan to use?? And then layer the pieces?? There has to be an easier way, RIGHTTTTTTT??
Britt Offline
#2 Posted : Monday, November 08, 2010 10:04:12 PM(UTC)
Britt

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered

Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 7 post(s)
You are correct! To get the different colors you need to cut all the different layers out in different papers. Some carts are very easy to layer while some have tiny, tiny pieces. It just depends. And cutting a larger size image will make the layers easier as well. HTH
AmandaSmith23 Offline
#3 Posted : Tuesday, November 09, 2010 6:26:44 AM(UTC)
AmandaSmith23

Was thanked: 476 time(s) in 296 post(s)
If you get Cricut Design Studio, you can hide the parts that you don't want and only cut certain parts in a specific color. For example, if you are layering a cupcake that has the top and a candle, you can hide the candle and cut the top in one color then hide the top and cut the candle in another color. I love it and it saves me a lot of paper!
NotGoingGreyGracefully Offline
#4 Posted : Tuesday, November 09, 2010 1:51:47 PM(UTC)
NotGoingGreyGracefully

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Registered, Circle Member

Was thanked: 799 time(s) in 449 post(s)
The others have good info. Let me give you an example - I'll use the Lite Bloom Cart because that's the one I'm most familiar with.