Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

Jamorialovestoscrap Offline
#1 Posted : Sunday, April 07, 2013 3:50:51 PM(UTC)
Jamorialovestoscrap

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 4/4/2007(UTC)
Posts: 9
Location: Virginia

Thanks: 4 times
Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 1 post(s)
I haven't cut with the CCR and I have an Expression. How do you link the machine to your computer to start cutting?
Maxluv Offline
#2 Posted : Sunday, April 07, 2013 4:44:34 PM(UTC)
Maxluv

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 12/27/2010(UTC)
Posts: 2,101
United States
Location: Baltimore MD

Thanks: 35 times
Was thanked: 455 time(s) in 344 post(s)
You need a USB cord..like one that you would connect a printer to your computer.
 1 user thanked Maxluv for this useful post.
Jamorialovestoscrap on 4/7/2013(UTC)
Jamorialovestoscrap Offline
#3 Posted : Sunday, April 07, 2013 8:38:22 PM(UTC)
Jamorialovestoscrap

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 4/4/2007(UTC)
Posts: 9
Location: Virginia

Thanks: 4 times
Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 1 post(s)
I have a gypsy can I use that cord?
AuntieKLE Offline
#4 Posted : Sunday, April 07, 2013 8:46:47 PM(UTC)
AuntieKLE

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 5/30/2008(UTC)
Posts: 493

Thanks: 5 times
Was thanked: 145 time(s) in 110 post(s)
The Gypsy one doesn't have the right ends.

You need an a/b cord / printer cord.

It has a square end that fits into a printer or Cricut and a usb end for the computer.

Some people just disconnect the cord from their printer and hook it into their Cricut.

HTH


AuntieKLE attached the following image(s):
usb cable.jpg
CricketCMV Offline
#5 Posted : Monday, April 08, 2013 10:37:20 AM(UTC)
CricketCMV

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Registered, Circle Member
Joined: 2/21/2009(UTC)
Posts: 14,096
Location: Illinois

Thanks: 16800 times
Was thanked: 7566 time(s) in 4432 post(s)
FYI, I was unable to use my printer cord (I had a HP) when I first started using CCR. It simply would not work......but, there have been other users who were able to use theirs, I guess. I just wanted you to know that doesn't always work. You may have to go to Radio Shack or Walmart to get the cord you need. I actually called PC (when CCR first came out) to tell them I did not receive a cord with my Expression and they sent me a cord. When I bought my MINI, it was automatically included with the purchase.

Char
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF | YAF © 2003-2014, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.273 seconds.
nebo-cricut-02