Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

3 Pages123>
Gisele Offline
#1 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2013 6:35:43 PM(UTC)
Gisele

Groups: Registered

Was thanked: 549 time(s) in 339 post(s)
Welcome everyone to our weekly Challenge! The sketches are provided for inspiration. The main thing is to join in and share your wonderful creations!

This is my first time at making my own sketches and I used "Paint" to create them. Nothing fancy but it will be interesting to see how everyone adds their own personal touch.

Sketch #1

Sketch #2

Sketch #3

Extra Credit - With Spring officially here, add one Spring item to one of your cards whether that's using pastel colours, spring flowers, birds, etc.

Dee was trying to send me the ad colours to post but I mistyped my address so we will post the colours soon!

Edited by user Tuesday, March 19, 2013 6:36:37 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

1 user thanked Gisele for this useful post.
♥ Raquel ♥ on 3/21/2013(UTC)
Gisele Offline
#2 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2013 6:42:41 PM(UTC)
Gisele

Here's my card for Sketch #1 - I used Graphic 45 papers. The black frames were cut using Holiday Frames and Tags. I'm also showing the inside which has lots of Cricut cuts: Holiday Frames and Tags for the banner, Straight from the Nest for the triangle frame, Wrap It Up for the golf bag and Paper Dolls for the golf ball.

*NanaDonna* Offline
#3 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2013 7:58:59 PM(UTC)
*NanaDonna*

United States

Was thanked: 2545 time(s) in 1320 post(s)
Thanks for hosting Gisele, love your sketches and I can see a lot of different looks coming from especially #1.
 1 user thanked *NanaDonna* for this useful post.
Gisele on 3/20/2013(UTC)
Dragonfly50 Offline
#4 Posted : Wednesday, March 20, 2013 3:22:42 AM(UTC)
Dragonfly50

United States

Was thanked: 1219 time(s) in 728 post(s)
BigGrinBigGrin BigGrin BigGrin BigGrin LOL LOL LOL LOL LOL Love Love