Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

teachertiff Offline
#1 Posted : Wednesday, March 06, 2013 5:56:18 AM(UTC)
teachertiff

Groups: Registered

I am an elementary school teacher and was wondering if a Cricut machine could be useful in my classroom? If so, what can it be used for and which machine would best suit a classroom? Thanks for any info you share!
scrapalette Offline
#2 Posted : Wednesday, March 06, 2013 6:36:50 AM(UTC)
scrapalette

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
United States

Was thanked: 18405 time(s) in 8179 post(s)
If I were a teacher, I would love to have a Cricut! Many years ago, when my children were younger, I spent countless hours with the manual die cutter the school had making letters or images for the bulletin boards! That alone would make me want one in my classroom.

But, aside from letters, there are so many images that you could use to decorate a room, label bins, make name tags, journals and on and on.

Go to the Educational Forums and see what teachers have been doing!
troymimi75dc940a6f Offline
#3 Posted : Wednesday, March 06, 2013 6:46:11 AM(UTC)
troymimi75dc940a6f

Was thanked: 10 time(s) in 9 post(s)
I think it really depends on what grade/grades you teach. The school bought one for the teachers where my husband works (middle school) and I really don't think that anyone has ever used it. On the other hand, I have volunteered in the lower grade schools and I see them used more. Examples are below: BigGrin

One teacher would use it to make various scenes to go along with the time of year or holiday outside of her room. I never went in but would bet that she also used it to decorate her boards and stuff inside her room.