Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

julia23439398e8d7 Offline
#1 Posted : Friday, November 23, 2012 4:25:02 PM(UTC)
julia23439398e8d7

Groups: Registered

I am new to the cricut craft room -- when I find an image (for example the free Thanksgiving turkey) is there any way of seeing it in color? I have no idea what colors to use on the different layers unless I can see it put together somehow. is there a way to see a finished product? obviously I can change the colors but unless I know how it is put together, it's hard to see what colors to use for what layers.

Julia
CricketCMV Offline
#2 Posted : Friday, November 23, 2012 8:10:12 PM(UTC)
CricketCMV

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Registered, Circle Member

Was thanked: 7606 time(s) in 4455 post(s)
I like to use NO COLOR to see what everything will look like on top of each other.

I'm not sure you can lay colors on top of each other in CCR to make the image show what you're wanting it to show. I think the colors all blend into one another without lines. I might be wrong.

Does anyone else know? I'm going to go out and play with it a little and will come back to see if anyone else has answered.

Char
CricketCMV Offline
#3 Posted : Friday, November 23, 2012 8:16:14 PM(UTC)
CricketCMV

Groups: Registered, Circle Member

Was thanked: 7606 time(s) in 4455 post(s)
AH, HA!!!!

That was interesting.

One mat layer uses the SAME color for everything you lay on that same mat layer.

If you select another mat layer for the image that will go on top of the first mat layer's image, you can choose a different color (a different color from the first mat comes up automatically, but you can change it by using the dropdown arrow and choosing the color you want). If you're placing another image to go on top of the second image, use a third mat to use a different color.