Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

Reneeski Offline
#1 Posted : Friday, November 16, 2012 4:32:28 PM(UTC)
Reneeski

Groups: Registered

Was thanked: 6 time(s) in 6 post(s)
I am new to CCR. I am wondering about the "weekly" free content. Right after I installed CCR last weekend, images from Stand and Salute were available. On Monday when my son wanted to do a project with me, it was gone and Thanksgiving content was available. Now tonight (Friday, 4 days later), I was about to do something with it, and it is already gone and replaced by holiday cards? I tried looking everywhere for the answer, but did not find anything. I just want to know how long the free content is available - are there specific days? I appreciate any help.
Narelle Online
#2 Posted : Friday, November 16, 2012 6:56:50 PM(UTC)
Narelle

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Australia

Was thanked: 7614 time(s) in 3552 post(s)
The freebies are generally available from Wednesday for a week. If you go to the Cricut.com home page and scroll to the bottom of the page you'll see a "Cut it free for a week" box. Click on that and you'll be taken to a page that shows you which cart/s are free that week.

There are other carts for example the Obama and Romney carts that are available for longer periods. (I thought I read that those two carts would be available till the election but I see that they are still available.)
 1 user thanked Narelle for this useful post.
Cricut Dani on 11/17/2012(UTC)
Reneeski Offline
#3 Posted : Friday, November 16, 2012 8:31:18 PM(UTC)
Reneeski

OK, really - how did I miss that huge "Cut it free for a Week" button??? Blushing Thank you so much! I was driving myself crazy trying to figure that out. I do still have the Romney and Obama carts showing as available, but when I click on them they only show a blank box for an image.