Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

LoriMcBurney Offline
#1 Posted : Friday, August 19, 2011 8:47:19 PM(UTC)
LoriMcBurney

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 3/20/2007(UTC)
Posts: 7

Thanks: 1 times
I have had access to CCR for a couple of months. I can can successfuly login and use it about 1 out of every 5 times I try. I launched it tonight and got a window saying there is an update from my build 48 to build 59. I select 'update' to take the update and it closes all of the CCR windows, I see a little HDD activity, the task manager shows a cricut update process for about 3 seconds then it disappears. No update happens. I have made sure all antivirus Micro Trend stuff is turned off. I get the same update window every time I launch CCR. If I say 'skip', it gives a bridge error. I tried to update CCR without being connected to any Cricut machine this time. Same deal...Any suggestions on how to get the upgrade so I can use CCR again?

Edited by user Friday, August 19, 2011 8:49:59 PM(UTC)  | Reason: added information

LazyBee Offline
#2 Posted : Friday, August 19, 2011 9:33:31 PM(UTC)
LazyBee

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Registered, Circle Member
Joined: 2/24/2009(UTC)
Posts: 861
United States

Thanks: 133 times
Was thanked: 637 time(s) in 304 post(s)
There seems to be an issue with accessing Craft Room this evening. I haven't been able to get in for the last couple of hours. I was able to update yesterday with no issues, but today I have been plagued with the dreaded bridge error. I think I am giving it a rest for the night and hopefully what ever it is will be better tomorrow.
LoriMcBurney Offline
#3 Posted : Saturday, August 20, 2011 1:03:54 PM(UTC)
LoriMcBurney

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 3/20/2007(UTC)
Posts: 7

Thanks: 1 times
My laptop is less than 5 years old. The OS is Vista. 2 GB RAM. I have had problems with Micro Trend in the past so I know to have nothing else running when I download or upgrade Cricut products. I have the most issues when an update comes out. I love Design Studio so I am sure I will love CCR when I can get it running again. I have used it 3 times over the summer since getting beta access and it was cool. I hope to get into it again soon.
MaryScraps Offline
#4 Posted : Sunday, August 21, 2011 7:38:14 AM(UTC)
MaryScraps

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Registered, Circle Member
Joined: 11/25/2008(UTC)
Posts: 7,313
United States

Thanks: 9017 times
Was thanked: 6699 time(s) in 2726 post(s)
I would try to do it from the CCR link.

http://craftroom.cricut.com/betaprogram/

It will prompt you so you can unistall the version your using then. Click on the link again and reinstall the new version.
LoriMcBurney Offline
#5 Posted : Tuesday, August 30, 2011 9:12:56 PM(UTC)
LoriMcBurney

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 3/20/2007(UTC)
Posts: 7

Thanks: 1 times
I tried again tonight to launch CCR. I turned off my anti-virus software because I know it has been a problem in the past. I make it a routine to turn it off before working on CCR or Cricut Snyc. Anyway, it worked. CCR upgraded and now I am at build 59. Yippee! I don't know what made it work tonight vs. the last time I tried it but I am just glad it works again. Hurray!
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF | YAF © 2003-2014, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.493 seconds.
nebo-cricut-01